Temple University logo

Important Dates

Break Housing
Date Classification
Monday, October 26, 2020 to Friday, November 13, 2020
Winter Break Housing Extension Application
For students who want to stay over winter break
Saturday, November 21, 2020
Fall Break Begins
Residence Halls Close 12pm
Saturday, November 21, 2020 to Sunday, January 17, 2021
Winter Break Housing
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Spring Semester Begins
Residence Halls Open 10am
Monday, March 29, 2021
End of Spring Housing Extension Application Opens
For students who need an extra day to move out
Friday, April 23, 2021
End of Spring Housing Extension Application Deadline
For students who need an extra day to move out
Fall 2020 Move-in Dates
Date Classification
Saturday, August 01, 2020
Main Campus Move-in
Graduate Students
Saturday, August 01, 2020
Early Arrival Undergraduate
Application request deadline
Monday, August 17, 2020
Early Arrival for New Students
Move-in Date and Time
Monday, August 17, 2020
Early Arrival for Returning Students
Move-in Date and Time
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 to Friday, August 21, 2020
Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled New Students
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 to Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Move-in for LLC New Students
8:00am - 11:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2020 to Sunday, August 23, 2020
Move-in for LLC Returning Students
12:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, August 22, 2020 to Sunday, August 23, 2020
Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled Returning Students
Fall 2021 Housing Selection Process
Date Classification
Monday, December 14, 2020 to Monday, January 18, 2021
Full Group Priority Housing
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, December 14, 2020 to Friday, August 06, 2021
Housing Selection Process for 2020-2021
Monday, December 14, 2020 to Monday, January 25, 2021
Specialty Housing Applications
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, January 25, 2021 to Saturday, May 01, 2021
Specialty Housing Applications
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate
Monday, February 15, 2021 to Friday, February 19, 2021
Online Housing Selection Opens
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, March 01, 2021 to Monday, March 15, 2021
Graduate Housing - Room Retention
Returning Graduate Students
Monday, March 22, 2021 to Friday, May 07, 2021
Graduation Housing - General Room Selection
New Graduate Students
Thursday, April 01, 2021 to Friday, May 28, 2021
Online Housing Selection Opens
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate
Resident Assistant Selection
Date Classification
Monday, November 09, 2020
RA Selection Information Session #1
New Candidates
Friday, November 13, 2020
RA Selection Information Session #2
New Candidates
Saturday, November 14, 2020
RA Selection Information Session #3
New Candidates
Monday, November 30, 2020
RA Selection Information Session #4
New Candidates
Room Change Process
Date Classification
Monday, August 31, 2020 to Friday, November 06, 2020
Room Change Process
Online application via MyHousing
Monday, January 11, 2021 to Friday, April 23, 2021
Room Change Process
Online application via MyHousing
Spring 2021 Move-out Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
End of Year Residence Hall Closing
All residents must check out by 7:00pm
Summer Housing
Date Classification
Monday, April 08, 2019 to Friday, April 19, 2019
Summer Housing Application for Graduate Students Open
Graduate Students
Monday, April 08, 2019 to Monday, July 15, 2019
Summer Housing Application for Undergrad Students Open
All Undergraduate Students
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Move In for Summer Session 1
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Move In for First 4-Week Summer Session
Monday, June 10, 2019
Move In for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Move Out for First 4-Week Summer Session
Monday, June 24, 2019
Move In for Summer Session 2
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Move Out for Summer Session 1
Friday, July 12, 2019
Move Out for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Move In for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Friday, August 09, 2019
Move Out for Summer Session 2
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Move Out for Third 4-Week Summer Session