Temple University logo

Important Housing Dates

Other important dates and deadlines about the annual housing selection process can be found under the "Select Your Housing" section of this website.

Resident Assistant Selection
Date Classification
RA Selection Information TBA Fall 2022
New Candidates
Summer Housing
Date Classification
Tuesday, April 06, 2021 to Monday, May 31, 2021
2021 Summer Housing Intent for Graduate Students Open
Graduate Students
Monday, April 19, 2021 to Friday, July 16, 2021
2021 Summer Housing Application for Undergrad Students Open
All Undergraduate Students
Sunday, May 09, 2021
2021 Move In for First 4-Week Summer Session
Sunday, May 09, 2021
2021 Move In for Summer Session 1
Monday, June 07, 2021
2021 Move In for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, June 08, 2021
2021 Move Out for First 4-Week Summer Session
Monday, June 21, 2021
2021 Move In for Summer Session 2
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
2021 Move Out for Summer Session 1
Sunday, July 04, 2021
2021 Move Out for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Monday, July 05, 2021
2021 Move In for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
2021 Move Out for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
2021 Move Out for Summer Session 2
Fall Move-in Dates
Date Classification
Sunday, August 01, 2021
Fall 2021 Main Campus Move-in
Graduate Students
Sunday, August 01, 2021
Fall 2021 Early Arrival Undergraduate
Application request deadline
Monday, August 16, 2021 to Friday, August 20, 2021
Fall 2021 Main Campus Move-in for New Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Monday, August 16, 2021
Fall 2021 Early Arrival for New Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Monday, August 16, 2021
Fall 2021 Early Arrival for Returning Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall 2021 Move-in for LLC New Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 to Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall 2021 Move-in for LLC Returning Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, August 21, 2021 to Sunday, August 22, 2021
Fall 2021 Main Campus Move-in for Returning Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Room Change Process
Date Classification
Monday, August 23, 2021 to Monday, November 15, 2021
Fall 2021 Room Change Process
Online request via MyHousing
Monday, January 10, 2022 to Monday, April 11, 2022
Spring 2022 Room Change Process
Online request via MyHousing
Break Housing
Date Classification
Monday, October 25, 2021 to Friday, November 12, 2021
2021 Fall & Winter Break Requests
via MyHousing
Saturday, November 20, 2021
Fall 2021 Fall Break Begins
Residence Halls Close 12pm
Sunday, November 28, 2021
Fall 2021 Fall Break Ends
Residence Halls Open 10am
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 to Saturday, January 08, 2022
2021 Winter Break
Monday, January 10, 2022 to Friday, February 11, 2022
Spring 2022 Spring Break Requests
via MyHousing
Saturday, January 22, 2022
Spring 2022 Spring Semester Begins
Residence Halls Open 10am
Saturday, February 26, 2022
Spring 2022 Spring Break Begins
Residence Halls Close 12pm
Sunday, March 06, 2022
Spring 2022 Spring Break Ends
Residence Halls Open 10am
Friday, April 01, 2022 to Friday, April 22, 2022
Spring 2022 End-of-Spring Extension Requests
via MyHousing
Fall 2022 Housing Selection Process
Date Classification
Monday, December 13, 2021 to Friday, August 05, 2022
2021 Housing Selection Process for 2022-2023
Monday, December 13, 2021 to Monday, January 24, 2022
2021 Specialty Housing Applications
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, January 24, 2022 to Sunday, May 01, 2022
2022 Specialty Housing Applications
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate
Monday, January 24, 2022 to Monday, January 31, 2022
2022 Full Group Priority Housing
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, February 14, 2022 to Friday, February 18, 2022
2022 Online Housing Selection Opens
Returning Undergraduate Students
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 to Friday, March 11, 2022
2022 Graduate Housing - Room Retention
Returning Graduate Students
Monday, March 21, 2022 to Friday, May 06, 2022
2022 Graduation Housing - General Room Selection
New Graduate Students
Monday, April 04, 2022 to Friday, April 08, 2022
2022 Online Housing Selection Opens
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate
Spring Move-out Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, May 04, 2022
Spring 2022 End of Year Residence Hall Closing
All residents must check out by 7:00pm