Temple University logo

Important Housing Dates

Other important dates and deadlines about the annual housing selection process can be found under the "Select Your Housing" section of this website.

Resident Assistant Selection
Date Classification
Monday, November 12, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #1
New Candidates
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #2
New Candidates
Monday, November 26, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #3
New Candidates
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #4
New Candidates
Summer Housing
Date Classification
Monday, April 08, 2019 to Monday, July 15, 2019
2019 Summer Housing Application for Undergrad Students Open
All Undergraduate Students
Monday, April 08, 2019 to Friday, April 19, 2019
2019 Summer Housing Application for Graduate Students Open
Graduate Students
Sunday, May 12, 2019
2019 Move In for Summer Session 1
Sunday, May 12, 2019
2019 Move In for First 4-Week Summer Session
Monday, June 10, 2019
2019 Move In for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
2019 Move Out for First 4-Week Summer Session
Monday, June 24, 2019
2019 Move In for Summer Session 2
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
2019 Move Out for Summer Session 1
Friday, July 12, 2019
2019 Move Out for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Sunday, July 14, 2019
2019 Move In for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Friday, August 09, 2019
2019 Move Out for Summer Session 2
Sunday, August 11, 2019
2019 Move Out for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Move-in Dates
Date Classification
Thursday, August 01, 2019
Fall 2019 Early Arrival Undergraduate
Application request deadline
Thursday, August 01, 2019
Fall 2019 Main Campus Move-in
Graduate Students
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Fall 2019 Early Arrival for New Students
Move-in Date and Time
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Fall 2019 Move-in for LLC New Students
8:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 to Thursday, August 22, 2019
Fall 2019 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled New Students
Friday, August 23, 2019
Fall 2019 Early Arrival for Returning Students
Move-in Date and Time
Friday, August 23, 2019
Fall 2019 Move-in for LLC Returning Students
12:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Fall 2019 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled Returning Students
Move-out Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Spring 2019 End of Year Residence Hall Closing
All residents must check out by 7:00pm
Break Housing
Date Classification
Monday, October 14, 2019 to Friday, November 08, 2019
Fall 2019 Fall Break Housing Application
For students who want to stay over fall break
Monday, November 04, 2019 to Friday, December 06, 2019
2019 Winter Break Housing Extension Application
For students who want to stay over winter break
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Fall 2019 Fall Break Begins
Residence Halls Close 12pm
Sunday, December 01, 2019
Fall 2019 Fall Break Ends
Residence Halls Open 10am
Friday, December 06, 2019
2019 End of Fall Housing Extension Application Deadline
For students who need an extra day for move out
Thursday, December 19, 2019 to Saturday, January 11, 2020
Fall 2019 Winter Break Housing
Friday, February 21, 2020
Spring 2020 Spring Break Housing Application Deadline
For students who want to stay over spring break
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Spring 2020 Spring Break Begins
Residence Halls close at 10am
Sunday, March 08, 2020
2020 Spring Break Ends
Residence Halls Open 10am
Monday, March 30, 2020
2020 End of Spring Housing Extension Application Opens
For students who need an extra day to move out
Friday, April 24, 2020
2020 End of Spring Housing Extension Application Deadline
For students who need an extra day to move out
Room Change Process
Date Classification
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 to Monday, November 11, 2019
Fall 2019 Room Change Process
Online application via MyHousing
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Spring 2020 Room Change Process
Online application via MyHousing
Housing Selection Process
Date Classification
Monday, December 03, 2018 to Monday, January 28, 2019
2018 Specialty Housing Applications
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, December 03, 2018 to Monday, April 15, 2019
2018 Specialty Housing Applications
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate
Monday, December 10, 2018 to Thursday, August 01, 2019
2018 Housing Selection Process for 2019-2020
Monday, January 14, 2019 to Friday, January 18, 2019
2019 Full Group Priority Housing
Returning Undergraduate Students
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 to Friday, February 22, 2019
2019 Online Housing Selection Opens
Returning Undergraduate Students
Friday, March 01, 2019 to Thursday, March 14, 2019
2019 Graduate Housing - Room Retention
Returning Graduate Students
Friday, March 15, 2019 to Wednesday, May 01, 2019
2019 Graduation Housing - General Room Selection
New Graduate Students
Saturday, April 20, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
2019 Online Housing Selection Opens
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate