Temple University logo

Important Housing Dates

Other important dates and deadlines about the annual housing selection process can be found under the "Select Your Housing" section of this website.

Summer Housing
Date Classification
Sunday, May 13, 2018
2018 Move In for Summer Session 1
Sunday, May 13, 2018
2018 Move In for First 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
2018 Move Out for First 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
2018 Move In for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
2018 Move Out for Summer Session 1
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
2018 Move In for Summer Session 2
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
2018 Move In for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Thursday, July 12, 2018
2018 Move Out for Second 4-Week Summer Session
Thursday, August 09, 2018
2018 Move Out for Third 4-Week Summer Session
Thursday, August 09, 2018
2018 Move Out for Summer Session 2
Resident Assistant Selection
Date Classification
Monday, November 12, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #1
New Candidates
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #2
New Candidates
Monday, November 26, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #3
New Candidates
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Fall 2018 RA Selection Information Session #4
New Candidates
Move-in Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Fall 2018 Early Arrival
Application request due date
Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Fall 2018 Main Campus Move-in
Graduate Students
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Fall 2018 Early Arrival for New Students
Move-in Date and Time
Friday, August 24, 2018
Fall 2018 Early Arrival for Returning Students
Move-in Date and Time
Thursday, January 10, 2019 to Sunday, January 13, 2019
Spring 2019 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled Returning Students
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Spring 2019 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled New Students
Move-out Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Spring 2019 End-of-the-Year Closing
Housing Occupancy Extension Periods (Break Housing)
Date Classification
Monday, November 05, 2018 to Friday, November 09, 2018
2018 2018 Fall Break Housing Extension Application Open
For students who want to stay over fall break
Monday, November 05, 2018 to Wednesday, December 12, 2018
2018 2018 End of Fall Housing Extension Application
For students who need an extra day for move out
Monday, November 05, 2018 to Wednesday, December 12, 2018
2018 2018 Winter Break Housing Extension Application
For students who need to stay over winter break
Saturday, November 17, 2018 to Sunday, November 25, 2018
Fall 2018 2018 Fall Break
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 to Saturday, January 12, 2019
Fall 2018 2018 Winter Break
Monday, January 14, 2019 to Friday, February 15, 2019
2019 2019 Spring Break Housing Extension Application
For students who need to stay over spring break
Monday, January 14, 2019 to Friday, February 15, 2019
2019 2019 End of Spring Housing Extension Application
For students who need an extra day to move out
Saturday, March 02, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019
Spring 2019 2019 Spring Break
Room Change Process
Date Classification
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 to Friday, September 07, 2018
Fall 2018 Room Change Process
Online application via MyHousing
Monday, January 14, 2019 to Friday, January 18, 2019
Spring 2019 Room Change Process
Online application via MyHousing
Housing Selection Process
Date Classification
Monday, December 03, 2018 to Monday, January 28, 2019
2018 Specialty Housing Applications
Returning Undergraduate Students
Monday, December 03, 2018 to Monday, April 15, 2019
2018 Specialty Housing Applications
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate
Monday, December 10, 2018 to Thursday, August 01, 2019
2018 Housing Selection Process for 2019-2020
Monday, January 14, 2019 to Friday, January 18, 2019
2019 Full Group Priority Housing
Returning Undergraduate Students
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 to Friday, February 22, 2019
2019 Online Housing Selection Opens
Returning Undergraduate Students
Saturday, April 20, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
2019 Online Housing Selection Opens
New and Transfer Students - Undergraduate