Temple University logo

Important Housing Dates

Other important dates and deadlines about the annual housing selection process can be found under the "Select Your Housing" section of this website.

Move-in Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Fall 2018 Early Arrival
Application request due date
Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Fall 2018 Main Campus Move-in
Graduate Students
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Fall 2018 Early Arrival for New Students
Move-in Date and Time
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 to Thursday, August 23, 2018
Fall 2018 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled New Students
Friday, August 24, 2018
Fall 2018 Early Arrival for Returning Students
Move-in Date and Time
Saturday, August 25, 2018
2018 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled Returning Students
Move-out Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Spring 2019 End-of-the-Year Closing
Housing Occupancy Extension Periods (Break Housing)
Date Classification
Saturday, November 17, 2018 to Sunday, November 25, 2018
Fall 2018 Fall Break
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 to Sunday, January 13, 2019
Fall 2018 Winter Break
Saturday, March 02, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019
Spring 2019 Spring Break
Room Change Process
Date Classification
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 to Friday, September 07, 2018
Fall 2018 Online Request Opens for Room Change Process and Meetings Scheduled
Monday, January 14, 2019 to Friday, January 18, 2019
Spring 2019 Online Request Opens for Room Change Process and Meetings Scheduled
Housing Selection Process
Date Classification
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Fall 2018 Returning Residents and Graduate Students begin to submit housing deposits through MyHousing website
New students deposit through Next Steps Channel TUportal
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 to Friday, March 02, 2018
2018 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
Returning Residents: Seniors, Juniors, Sophomores
Saturday, March 03, 2018 to Friday, June 22, 2018
Fall 2018 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
New Students
Friday, March 16, 2018 to Friday, March 30, 2018
Fall 2018 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
Graduate Students for Room Retention
Friday, April 06, 2018 to Friday, April 20, 2018
Fall 2018 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
Graduate Students for General Room Selection