Temple University logo

Important Housing Dates

Other important dates and deadlines about the annual housing selection process can be found under the "Select Your Housing" section of this website.

Move-in Dates
Date Classification
Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Fall 2017 Early Arrival
Application request due date
Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Fall 2017 Main Campus Move-in
Graduate Students
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Fall 2017 Early Arrival for New Students
Move-in Date and Time
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 to Thursday, August 24, 2017
Fall 2017 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled New Students
Friday, August 25, 2017
Fall 2017 Early Arrival for Returning Students
Move-in Date and Time
Saturday, August 26, 2017
2017 Main Campus Move-in
Scheduled Returning Students
Move-out Dates
Date Classification
Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Spring 2018 End-of-the-Year Closing
Housing Occupancy Extension Periods (Break Housing)
Date Classification
Saturday, November 18, 2017 to Sunday, November 26, 2017
Fall 2017 Fall Break
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 to Sunday, January 14, 2018
Fall 2017 Winter Break
Saturday, March 03, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018
Spring 2018 Spring Break
Room Change Process
Date Classification
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 to Friday, September 08, 2017
Fall 2017 Online Request Opens for Room Change Process and Meetings Scheduled
Monday, November 06, 2017 to Friday, November 10, 2017
Mid-Semester 2017 Online Request Opens for Room Change Process and Meetings Scheduled
Monday, January 22, 2018 to Friday, January 26, 2018
Spring 2018 Online Request Opens for Room Change Process and Meetings Scheduled
Housing Selection Process
Date Classification
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Fall 2017 Returning Residents and Graduate Students begin to submit housing deposits through MyHousing website
New students deposit through Next Steps Channel TUportal
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 to Friday, March 03, 2017
2017 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
Returning Residents: Seniors, Juniors, Sophomores
Saturday, March 04, 2017 to Friday, June 23, 2017
Fall 2017 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
New Students
Friday, March 17, 2017 to Friday, March 31, 2017
Fall 2017 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
Graduate Students for Room Retention
Friday, April 07, 2017 to Friday, April 21, 2017
Fall 2017 Online Housing Selection (OHS)
Graduate Students for General Room Selection